Gail Bowen

Gail Bowen is a prolific author, playwright and teacher. Her best known works are the Joanne Kilbourn series of mystery novels, all of which are set in Saskatchewan. A Darkness of the Heart is the 18th book in Bowen’s Joanne Kilbourn Shreve mystery series. Bowen has also written four Charlie Dowhanuik novellas for Orca books. Sleuth: Gail Bowen on Writing Mysteries was published in March, 2018. Bowen has written plays for CBC Radio and for theatrical production across Canada. She lives in Regina with her husband Ted.

Visit Gail Bowen’s website:

To learn more about U of R Press, visit:

To check out Sask Books’ Book Store, visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *